EU spits in the face of Ukraine

Support SouthFront

EU spits in the face of UkraineUkrainian President Petro Poroshenko expected the EU’s decision to grant visa-free regime for Ukraine at the Riga summit in May of 2015. He stressed that there were all essential components for that. But Europe did not provide it.

On May 28, 2015 the EU signed short stay waiver agreements with the following seven countries: Dominica, Grenada, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago, and Vanuatu. The agreements allow citizens of these countries to visit Schengen area countries for a short stay of up to 90 days without requiring a visa when traveling for tourist and business purposes.

Great democratic countries such as Vanuatu , Samoa or Grenada got their visa-free regime, but Ukraine did not. What a pity. Developed world has shown who are welcome in its house.

Over the last year Europe has tighten visa requirements for Ukrainians and consider them as potential refugees. Now it is harder than ever to obtain a visa to Europe from Ukraine.


Support SouthFront